Big Local Shadsworth with Whitebirk

The Big Local Shadsworth with Whitebirk Small Grants Programme is being run by Community CVS on behalf of the Shadsworth with Whitebirk Big Local Partnership. The fund is a part of the £1million Big Local Ten Year Programme for Shadsworth with Whitebirk.

  • The fund is open to ward residents and local charities, social enterprises, voluntary or community groups (i.e. not for profit organisations) and the activity must benefit residents of Shadsworth with Whitebirk
  • The group must not directly employ any paid members of staff.
  • The group must be run by volunteers and use volunteers to deliver its activities.

If residents have a good idea for a project but are not part of a community group, you can still submit an application.  The panel will ask a local community group to hold the grant on your behalf and the community group will be responsible for ensuring the money is accounted for appropriately and project reports are submitted to Community CVS.

The criteria and weight we will use to assess your application will be:-

  1. Meeting the Big Local’s six objectives & Community Impact for your project (50%)
  2. Value for Money (25%)
  3. Involving volunteers & local residents to deliver your project (25%)

Deadlines

2020
Application Deadline Grant Panel Meetings
Monday 17th February Monday 24th February
Monday 7th March Monday 16th March
Monday 20th April Monday 27th April
Monday 11th May Monday 18th May
Monday 15th June Monday 22nd June
Monday 6th July Monday 13th July
Monday 7th September Monday 14th September
Monday 5th October Monday 12th October
Monday 9th November Monday 16th November
Monday 7th December Monday 14th December